Posted in childing, fairy

Einstein and Tinker Bell

“If you want your children to be intelligent, read them fairy tales. If you want them to be more intelligent, read them more fairy tales.” – Albert Einstein

Momma took this quote rather seriously and has been showing me Tinker Bell ever since I began to understand the concept of flying. She also has many other fairy tales lined up; like the one in which a pumpkin turns into a coach, and the one where a girl sleeps all the time and there was also a vague mention of another girl with a red hood.

Momma’s frenzy doesn’t end here. She thinks of herself as a this radical, unbiased, post-modern parent and so, also plays movies that have these cute one eyed monsters, ogres, dragons, zoo animals and some very clever penguins, to ensure I don’t grow up to be Taylor Swift 2.0.

But I have a strong feeling that she is actually watching her favorite movies under the banner of making me intelligent. She is so engrossed in it that she does not even pay attention when I sit like a confused pup through five minutes of continuous dialogue.

Either way, thanks to Einstein and my quasi radical Momma, I have on-demand movie screenings at home; when I feel like drinking milk or refusing medicine. There is a different demand when I feel like going to bed. I am positive she has already whined about it here.

I was meaning to ask you, has anyone ever quoted something in similar lines about chocolates? Do bring that to my Momma’s notice.

Meow

Leave a Reply

